Skip To Main Content

Faculty-Staff Directory

"When we chose The Little School for our daughters, we thought we were giving them a fun childhood playing in the outdoors with caring people doing lots of rich learning. That was indeed the case. It turns out deep respect for themselves and others, nonstop thirst for inquiry, love of school and a propensity for collaboration also latched onto them at TLS and have followed them to middle and high school." — Kelly and Michael, Current TLS Parents

Click on the photos to learn more about our faculty and staff.

Alice Hauschka

Assistant Head of School
B.A. in Philosophy, Oberlin College
Teaching Certificate (PS-8), Pacific Oaks College
M.Ed, University of Washington
Joined TLS: 1991
aliceh@thelittleschool.org
425-827-4609 ext. 141

Alison Bower

Teacher
B.A., Colgate University
M.A., Columbia University Teachers College
Joined TLS: 2018
alisonb@thelittleschool.org
425-827-8708

Amanda Haecker

Teacher
B.A. in International Studies, Seattle University
M.Ed. in Elementary Education, University of Washington
Joined TLS: 2015
amandah@thelittleschool.org
425-827-8708

Andrea Wong

Associate Teacher
B.S. in Aquatic and Fishery Sciences, University of Washington
M.A.T., Northwest University
Joined TLS: 2019
andreaw@thelittleschool.org
425-827-8708

Asher Hicks

Associate Teacher
Joined TLS: 2022
asherh@thelittleschool.org
425-827-8708

Aurora McCone

Teacher
B.A. in Humanities for Teaching, Seattle University
M.Ed., Seattle University
Joined TLS: 2020
auroram@thelittleschool.org
425-827-8708

Braden Wild

Advancement and Data Manager
B.A. in Economics, Seattle University
B.A. in International Business Administration, Seattle University
Joined TLS: 2019
bradenw@thelittleschool.org
425-827-8708

Charlotte MacCay

Curriculum Support Specialist
B.S. in Environmental Studies, Western Washington University
Teaching Certification (K-8), Pacific Oaks College at The Little School
Joined TLS: 2019
charlottem@thelittleschool.org
425-827-8708

Cindy Weber

Teacher
Associate in Arts Early Childhood Education with High Distinction from Bellevue College
B.S. in Interior Design, University of Maryland
Joined TLS: 2014
cindyw@thelittleschool.org
425-827-8708

Claudia Bintinger

Associate Teacher
B.S. in Child Studies and Educational Studies, Vanderbilt University
Joined TLS: 2022
claudiab@thelittleschool.org
425-827-8708

Emily Black

Music and Performing Arts Specialist
B.M., Music Education, Temple University
National Board Certificated Teacher 
Orff Schulwerk Levels Certificated Teacher
Joined TLS: 2022
emilyb@thelittleschool.org
425-827-8708

Ginger Goble-Van Diest

Director of Facilities and Land Stewardship
Joined TLS: 2022
gingerg@thelittleschool.org
425-827-8708

Hannah Sternberg

Extended Day Teacher
Early Child and Family Studies, University of Washington
Joined TLS: 2022
hannahs@thelittleschool.org
425-827-8708

Jenny Chiang

Learning Specialist
B.A. in Early Childhood & Family Studies, University of Washington
M.Ed. in Special Education (K-12) and General Education (K-8), University of Washington
Joined TLS: 2019
jennyc@thelittleschool.org
425-827-8708

Jenny Gruenberg

Associate Teacher
B.A. in Sociology, Whitman College
Pursuing M.Ed., UCDS College for School Culture
Joined TLS: 2021
jennyg@thelittleschool.org
425-827-8708

Jessie Ryan

Environmental Education Specialist
B.S. in Fish and Wildlife Conservation, University of Connecticut
Certificate in Education for Environment and Community, IslandWood
M.Ed in Curriculum and Instruction, University of Washington
Joined TLS: 2018
jessier@thelittleschool.org
425-827-8708

Jimmy Chu

P.E. Specialist
B.A. in Sociology and Anthropology, Carleton College
M.Ed in Urban Education, UCLA Center X
Joined TLS: 2020
jimmyc@thelittleschool.org
425-827-8708

JoJo Bisset

Extended Day Teacher
Joined TLS: 2020
jojob@thelittleschool.org
425-827-8708

Jo Smith

Associate Teacher
Joined TLS: 2016
jos@thelittleschool.org
425-827-8708

Jules Hetland

Curriculum Support Specialist
B.A. in Psychology, University of Maryland - Munich and College Park
M.S in Environmental Science, Lesley College
Joined TLS: 2012
julesh@thelittleschool.org
425-827-8708

Julie Kalmus

Head of School
B.A. in Psychology and Education, Vassar College
M.Ed. in Educational Leadership, Columbia University
Joined TLS: 2019
juliek@thelittleschool.org
425-827-8708

Katie Warden

Faculty Support Specialist
B.A. in English and Women's Studies, Seattle University
M.A. in Teaching - Highly Qualified in Elementary Education, Seattle Pacific University
Joined TLS: 2012
katiew@thelittleschool.org
425-827-8708

Keiko Andrews

Associate Teacher
Joined TLS: 2017
keikoa@thelittleschool.org
425-827-8708

Kelsey Thomas

Librarian
B.A. in Comparative Literature from Smith College
M.S. in Library Information Sciences from Pratt Institute
Joined TLS: 2019
kelseyt@thelittleschool.org
425-827-8708

Kingston Govati

Director of Finance & Operations
Joined TLS: 2021
kingstong@thelittleschool.org
425-827-8708

 

Kristin Hornell

Teacher
B.A. in English, Washington University in St. Louis
M.A.T. in Early Childhood Education, Webster University
Joined TLS: 2014
kristinh@thelittleschool.org
425-827-8708

Linnea Peterson

Teacher
B.A in Psychology, University of Iowa
M. Ed., University of Chicago
Joined TLS: 2022
linneap@thelittleschool.org
425-827-8708

Madison Ragland

Associate Teacher
B.S. in Global Studies, Auburn University
Pursuing  M.i.T at the University of Washington
Joined TLS: 2022
madisonr@thelittleschool.org
425-827-8708

Mandy Dillon

Teacher
B.S. in Early Childhood Education, Nyack College
Graduate Course Work, Bank Street College of Education
Joined TLS: 2019
mandyd@thelittleschool.org
425-827-8708

Marlie Reny

Teacher
B.A. in Sociology, University of Vermont
M. Ed. Concentration in International Teaching, Framingham University
Joined TLS: 2022
marlier@thelittleschool.org
425-827-8708

Max Honch

Teacher
B.A. in History and Religious Studies, University of Puget Sound
M.Ed., University of Washington
Certificate Education for Environment and Community, IslandWood
Joined TLS: 2020
maxh@thelittleschool.org
425-827-8708

Megan Norcross

Teacher
B.A. in Education, Western Washington University
M.S in Curriculum & Instruction, Western Governors University
Joined TLS: 2022
megann@thelittleschool.org
425-827-8708

Mem Merrin

Teacher
B.A. in Sociology, Clark University
Certificate in Early Childhood Education, Clark University
M.S. in Environmental Studies, Antioch New England Graduate School
Joined TLS: 2010
memm@thelittleschool.org
425-827-8708

Michele Mendrick

Manager of Office Communications & Operations
B.A. in Early Childhood Education, The State University of New York
M.Ed., University of Washington
Joined TLS: 2010
michelem@thelittleschool.org
425-827-8708

Mike Murphy

DEIJ Director
A.A., Ft. Steilacoom Community College
Social Work Course Work, Western Washington University
Joined TLS: 2005
mikem@thelittleschool.org
425-827-8708

Morgan Padgett

Teacher
B.A. Psychology, Lewis & Clark College
B.A. Art History, Lewis & Clark College
M.Ed. Education, Concordia University
TLS: 2021
morganp@thelittleschool.org
425-827-8708

Nick Conway

Technology Manager
Joined TLS: 2021
nickc@thelittleschool.org
425-827-8708

PJ Rawlings

Extended Day Teacher
A.A., Bellevue College
B.A. in Psychology, Eastern Washington University
Joined TLS: 2017
pjr@thelittleschool.org
425-827-8708

Ray Castillo Jr.

Director of After School Programs
Joined TLS: 2019
rayc@thelittleschool.org
425-827-8708

Regan Wensnahan

Director of Enrollment Management
B.A., Swarthmore College
M.A., Pacific Oaks College
Joined TLS: 2017
reganw@thelittleschool.org
425-827-8708

Sam Perry

Extended Day Teacher
Joined TLS: 2022
samp@thelittleschool.org
425-827-8708

Sarah Jamal

Teacher
A.A. in Education, College of DuPage
B.A. in Elementary Education, University of Michigan – Ann Arbor
Joined TLS: 2021
sarahj@thelittleschool.org
425-827-8708

Sean Dolgin

Teacher
B.A. Geography, University of Vermont 
M. Ed., Bank Street College of Education 
Joined TLS: 2021
seand@thelittleschool.org
425-827-8708

Sean Vacca

Art Specialist
B.F.A. in Art Education with a specialization in Painting, Western Michigan University
M.A. in Organization Management with a specialization in Media Management, Ashford University
Joined TLS: 2020
seanv@thelittleschool.org
425-827-8708

Sierra Reid

Associate Teacher
B.A. in Costume Design and Construction, Bennington College
Certificate in Project Management, University of Washington
Joined TLS: 2021
sierrar@thelittleschool.org
425-827-8708

Siyi Yang

Extended Day Teacher
Joined TLS: 2022
siyiy@thelittleschool.org
425-827-8708

Sophia Egler

Associate Teacher
Early Childhood Education Course Work, Bellevue College
B.A. in English Literature, University of Washington
Joined TLS: 2018
sophiae@thelittleschool.org
425-827-8708

Stephen Harrison

Technology Integration & Innovation Specialist
B.S. in Environmental Resource Management, Pennsylvania State University
M.Ed. in Education Media Design, Full Sail University
Joined TLS: 2020
stephenh@thelittleschool.org
425-827-8708

Taira McKinney

Teacher
A.A. in Early Childhood Development, Santa Rosa Junior College
B.A. in Liberal Studies Emphasis in Education, San Francisco State University
Joined TLS: 2019
tairam@thelittleschool.org
425-827-8708

Tiana Johnson

Manager of Human Resources
Joined TLS: 2003
tianaj@thelittleschool.org
425-827-8708

Tobi Nussbaum

School Counselor
B. A. in Psychology and Dance, The Evergreen State College
M.Ed., School Counseling, Seattle Pacific University
Joined TLS: 2022
tobin@thelittleschool.org
425-827-8708